West Suffolk Joint Standards Committee



Title:	Agenda		
Date:	Thursday 13 April 2017		
Time:	6.00 pm		
Venue:	Council Chamber District Offices College Heath Road Mildenhall		
Full Members:		<u>St Edmundsbury</u> <u>Borough Council</u>	<u>Forest Heath</u> <u>District Council</u>
	<u>Conservative</u> <u>Members (4)</u>	Jim Thorndyke	Chris Barker David Bowman Rona Burt
	<u>Charter Member (1)</u>	Bob Cockle	
	<u>UKIP Member (1)</u>	John Burns	
Substitutes:	<u>Conservative</u> <u>Members (</u> 2)	Angela Rushen	Brian Harvey
Interests – Declaration and Restriction on Participation:	Members are reminded of their responsibility to declare any disclosable pecuniary interest not entered in the Authority's register or local non pecuniary interest which they have in any item of business on the agenda (subject to the exception for sensitive information) and to leave the meeting prior to discussion and voting on an item in which they have a disclosable pecuniary interest.		
Quorum:	Three Members		
Committee administrator:	Helen Hardinge Democratic Services Officer Tel: 01638 719363 Email: helen.hardinge@westsuffolk.gov.uk		

Agenda

Procedural Matters

Part 1 - Public

- 1. Election of Chairman for 2016/2017
- 2. Election of Vice-Chairman for 2016/2017
- 3. Apologies for Absence

4. Substitutes

The Member who is substituting for another Member should so indicate together with the name of the relevant absent Member.

5. Public Participation

Members of the public who live or work in the District are invited to put one question or statement of not more than three minutes duration relating to items in Part 1 of the agenda only. If a question is asked and answered within three minutes the person who asked the question may ask a supplementary question that arises from the reply. A person wishing to speak must register to speak at least 15 minutes before the time the meeting is scheduled to start. There is an overall time limit of 15 minutes for public speaking which may be extended at the Chairman's discretion.

6. Minutes 1 - 4

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 19 August 2015 (copy attached).

7. Appointment of Independent Person(s)

5 - 10

Report No: **JST/JT/17/001**